Saturday, 17 March 2012

2012 Comedy Festival Awards - The Winners

For those of you who missed it, the winners of the Dave's Leicester Comedy Festival Awards were announced last week, in a ceremony at the City Rooms on Hotel Street. Chosen by a panel of 11 judges who were forced at gunpoint to watch more than 400 shows a day (okay that's a lie), the winners are:
Best Show - Chris Stokes for 'An Opera Written On Napkins'
Best New Act - Matt Richardson 
Best Venue with over 200 capacity - The Little Theatre 
Best Small Venue - The Crumblin' Cookie
Best Promoter - Bottle Rocket Comedy 
Special Contribution Award - Curve
Make Me Happy Community Project - Guerilla Knitting
Lifetime Contribution Award - City Council
Jolly well done and pats on the back to all the winners, and while we're on the subject of winners I may as well mention Leicester Mercury Comedian of the Year winner Matt Rees, who won the coveted title and £1,000 back in February. Good on yer, sunshine!

No comments:

Post a Comment